Close

Contact Us

To submit news tips, community news and press releases

Email news@blackmountainnews.com; fax to 828-669-8619; or mail to Black Mountain News, PO Box 9, Black Mountain, NC 28711. Email is preferred. Photos should be at least 1MB.

To submit a letter to the editor

Deadline for Letters to the Editor is 5 p.m. Friday. Letters must be 200 words or fewer and may be emailed to news@blackmountainnews.com or mailed to Black Mountain News, PO Box 9, Black Mountain, NC 28711. Email is preferred. Please include your name, hometown and a telephone number so that we can verify you as the letter writer. 

Obituaries

Obituaries should not exceed 250 words and should be sent to news@blackmountainnews.com  by 5 p.m. Thursday before the following week’s paper.


Paul Clark
669-8727, ext. 117
paul@blackmountainnews.com
 
Editor  
   
Lyn Prince
828-450-4680
lfprince@gannett.com 
 
Advertising Account Executive  
   
Christi Penland 669-8727, ext. 115
christi@blackmountainnews.com  
 
Office Assistant  
   
Barbara Hootman 669-8727, ext. 116
barbara@blackmountainnews.com 
 
Staff Writer  
   
Fred McCormick 669-8727, ext. 118
fred@blackmountainnews.com 
 
Staff Writer